We are Approved by:
Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Call or Whatsapp us at (24X7)

States & Union territories

India, a union of states, is a Sovereign, Secular, Democratic Republic with a Parliamentary system of Government. The President is the constitutional head of Executive of the Union. In the states, the Governor, as the representative of the President, is the head of Executive. The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 29 states and 7 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc. This section introduces you to the various States/UTs in the Country and urges you to explore their magnificent uniqueness.

States of India

Andhra PradeshMadhya Pradesh
Gujarat Odisha
Tripura Arunachal Pradesh
Haryana Maharashtra
Punjab Uttar Pradesh
Assam Himachal Pradesh
Manipur Rajasthan
Uttarakhand Bihar
Jharkhand Meghalaya
Sikkim West Bengal
Chhattisgarh Karnataka
Mizoram Tamil Nadu
Goa Kerala
Nagaland Telangana

Union Territories

Andaman and NicobarChandigarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu
Delhi Jammu and Kashmir
Ladakh Lakshadweep